里加排球学校/拉脱维亚大学排球队训练营

SIA “NewFuels” RSEZ一向乐于支持新人才,因此,对于在夏末参与组织里加排球学校/拉脱维亚大学女子排球队(RVS/LU)训练营,我们将其视为一项荣耀。

RHS/LU排球队在8月初就已经开始为新赛季做准备,并在里加建立了基地,但在上周,即8月23日至29日,排球队在雷泽克内奥林匹克中心(OCR)的体育基地举办了一期训练营,目的在于磨练提高队员的技术水平。这是球队为新的排球赛季做准备的最后阶段,计划从参加拉脱维亚的最高级别比赛以及波罗的海排球联赛(Baltic Volleyball League)和欧洲排联杯赛(European Volleyball Confederation Cup)开始。

目前,里加排球学校聘请了22名职业指导教练和3名业余教练,来培训639名学生。在里加的不同地区提供男女学员的培训。所有学生都定期参加拉脱维亚和国外的各种级别的比赛。

RVS/LU排球队是里加排球学校的校队,由所有教练中最有才华的学生组建而成。2020年9月,与拉脱维亚大学达成合作,因此,LU球队最有才华的球员都加入了该球队。几年前,这只球队从参加最低级别的比赛 – 狂热排球联赛开始。球队的表现一年比一年好,目标也定的更高更远。最近几年中,球队先后在拉脱维亚排球锦标赛(Latvian Volleyball Championship)和拉脱维亚排球杯(Latvian Volleyball Cup)以及波罗的海国家排球比赛中获胜。

里加排球学校在拉脱维亚排球联合会组织的比赛中多次被评为拉脱维亚实施排球计划的最佳体育学校,有几位教练被评为男女生组的最佳教练和最佳青年教练。球队的主教练是安德烈斯·奥迪诺科夫斯(Andrejs Odinokovs),助理教练是帕维尔斯·塞利瓦诺夫斯(Pavels Selivanovs)。安德烈斯是一位较年轻的教练,他拥有极大的工作热情,渴望学习一切新事物并将其传递给球队,而帕维尔斯是一个排球传奇,他曾经是一名球员,赢得了所有的世界顶级奖杯 – 奥运会冠军、世界冠军和欧洲冠军。

训练营即将结束时,与爱沙尼亚球队 – Audentas SG进行了友谊赛。这是一支集结了所有年轻有为的爱沙尼亚排球运动员的队伍,他们每天都在一起生活和训练 – 在一所体育寄宿学校。RVS/LU排球队在两场决赛中都取得了胜利(周六 – 3: 1,周日 – 3: 2)。

我们衷心祝贺球队取得胜利,并祝愿他们在新赛季继续取得成功!

我们还要感谢雷泽克内市议会、雷泽克内奥林匹克中心、“Restart”酒店,以及AS “Rēzeknes dzirnavnieks”、 SIA “Latgalija”和SIA “Ceļi un tilti”对组织训练营的支持!

Comments are closed.

NewFuels
NewFuels
CHP

Training camp of the volleyball team of the Riga Volleyball School / University of Latvia

SIA “NewFuels” RSEZ is always glad to support new talents, therefore at the end of summer we considered it an honor to participate in organizing the training camp of the women’s volleyball team of the Riga Volleyball School/Women’s Volleyball Team of the University of Latvia (RVS/LU).

The RHS/LU team already at the beginning of August began preparations for the new season, having established a base in Riga, but last week, from 23 to 29 August, they held a training camp at the sports base of the Olympic Center in Rezekne (OCR), honing their technical skills. This was the final stage of the team’s preparation for the new volleyball season, which is planned to begin with participation in the highest-level competitions in Latvia, as well as in the Baltic Volleyball League and the European Volleyball Confederation Cup.

Currently, the Riga Volleyball School employs 22 vocational guidance coaches and 3 hobby coaches who train 639 students. Trainings for girls and boys take place in different districts of Riga. All students regularly participate in competitions of various levels both in Latvia and abroad.

The RVS/LU team is made up of the most talented students of all coaches, forming the team of the Riga Volleyball School. In September 2020, a cooperation was concluded with the University of Latvia, so the most talented players of the LU team joined the team. A couple of years ago, the team started from the very bottom – participated in the league of volleyball enthusiasts. Every year, productivity improved and new, more ambitious goals were set. In recent years, the team has won the Latvian Volleyball Championship and the Latvian Volleyball Cup, as well as won volleyball competitions in the Baltic States.

Riga Volleyball School has been repeatedly recognized as the best sports school in Latvia implementing a volleyball program in competitions organized by the Latvian Volleyball Federation, and several coaches have been recognized as the best coaches for both boys and girls and the best young coaches. The head coach of the team is Andrejs Odinokovs, and his assistant is Pavels Selivanovs. Andrejs is a relatively young coach, with great enthusiasm, a desire to learn everything new and pass it on to the team, and Pavels is a volleyball legend, he, as a player, has won all the world’s top trophies – Olympic champion, world champion and European champion.

At the end of the training camp, friendly matches were held with the Estonian team – Audentas SG. It is a team that unites all young and talented Estonian volleyball players who live and train together every day – in a sports boarding school. The volleyball team RVS/LU won in both final games (on Saturday – 3: 1, on Sunday -3: 2).

We sincerely congratulate the team on the victory and wish them continued success in the new season!

We would also like to thank Rezekne City Council, Rezekne Olympic Center, Hotel “Restart”, as well as AS “Rēzeknes dzirnavnieks”, SIA “Latgalija” and SIA “Ceļi un tilti” for their support in organizing the training camp!

Comments are closed.

NewFuels
NewFuels
CHP